Ross-on-Wye and District Cycling Club's The Don Woodman Memorial 25 Incorporating the South Wales V.T.T.A. Championship Open 25 Mile Time Trial All generously supported by Echelon Cycles of Pershore

On the R25/16 Sunday 17TH July 2011

Promoted for and on behalf of cycling time trials under their rules and regulations.

Your timekeepers were Mrs. G. Fisher (start) and Mr R. Field (finish) with Mrs. J. Stephens recording.

Results

1 st Simon Harradine 2 nd Jacob Clark 3 rd Colin Wallace	Leisurelakebikes.com Ogmore Valley Whs. Merthyr C.C.	55:14 55:21 56:30	£30.00 + £20 Echelon vouchers £25.00 + £20 Echelon vouchers £20.00 + £20 Echelon vouchers
Fastest Woman 1 st Rebecca Aicheler	Castle Bikes Cycle & Tri Club	1:05:15	£20.00 + £20 Echelon vouchers
Vets on Standard			
1 st Barry Williams	Cardiff 100 Miles R.C.C.	+19.37	£30.00 + £20 Echelon vouchers
2 nd Gordon Butler	Hereford Whs.	+17:38	£20.00 + £20 Echelon vouchers
3 rd Clifford Jackson	Pembrokeshire Velo.	+17:32	£10.00 + £20 Echelon vouchers

Team

Merthyr C.C. - Colin Wallace, Chris Lee, Michael Portlock 2:54:18 £ 10.00 +. £10 Echelon vouchers EA **South Wales VTTA 25 Champion** Barry Williams Cardiff 100 Miles R.C.C. +19.37 £30 Echelon vouchers

Overall Weekend

1 st Simon Harradine	Leisurelakebikes.com	1:16:11	£60 Echelon vouchers
2 nd Jacob Clark	Ogmore Valley Whs.	1:16:48	£40 Echelon vouchers

Thank you once again to everyone who turned up to ride, conditions this year were far better than the year before, just a little damp in the middle, with the promised rain not present and the wind of the day before not so pronounced. Unfortunately we had to switch timekeepers at the last second having had the sad news John Fisher lost his sight last week. So many thanks to Glenda as she did not want to disappoint, for turning up under the circumstances and also finding another timekeeper in the form of Robin Field. Thank you both!

Thanks also to my team of marshals out on the route including friends from The Royal Dean Forest CC at Raglan. Catering was looked after by my mummy, Mary Amanda, Sammy & Audrey. Special thanks this year to Will for our results service as he saves me so much hassle and last but not least her indoors for keeping me sane-ish.

Thanks Also to Tim at Echelon Cycles of Pershore for the very generous prize fund. For those that know me, you all asked why I suddenly started going a lot faster last year, ask Tim!

Hopefully see you all next year

Paul Stephens

55 Roman Way, Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire, HR9 5RL, 01989 769128

	Name	Club	Cat	Standard	+/-	Time
1	Simon Harradine	Leisurelakesbikes.com	М	-		55:14
2	Jacob Clark	Ogmore Valley Whs.	М	-		55:21
3	Colin Wallace	Merthyr C.C.	MV	1:10:04	13:34	56:30
4	Alan Cook	Ross-on-Wye and Dist C.C.	MV	1:08:31	12:00	56:31
5	Will Bevan	Ross-on-Wye and Dist C.C.	М	-		57:19
6	Chris Lee	Merthyr C.C.	MV	1:07:00	08:43	58:17
7	Gary Jones	Pontypool R.C.C.	MV	1:10:35	11:38	58:57
8	Christopher Jones	M & D Cycles/Specialized	MV	1:07:30	08:12	59:18
9	Michael Portlock	Merthyr C.C.	MV	1:06:30	06:59	59:31
10	Clifford Jackson	Pembrokeshire Velo	MV	1:17:45	17:32	1:00:13
11	Graham Carter	Ross-on-Wye and Dist C.C.	MV	1:08:31	07:32	1:00:59
12	Andrew Sparks	Hereford and Dist. Whs. C.C.	MV	1:10:35	09:19	1:01:16
13	Mark Andrews	Merthyr C.C.	MV	1:06:00	04:20	1:01:40
14	Clinton Evans	CC Blaenau Gwent - Jennecca	М	-		1:01:57
15	Justyn Davies	Llandovery C.C.	MV	1:07:00	04:59	1:02:01
16	Hefin Jones	Ross-on-Wye and Dist C.C.	М	-		1:02:04
17	Jon Vickery	Cwmcarn Paragon R.C.	MV	1:09:33	07:23	1:02:10
18	David Evans	Worcester ST. Johns C.C.	MV	1:13:16	11:03	1:02:13
19	Paul Durrant	Pontypool R.C.C.	MV	1:20:05	17:14	1:02:51
20	Andy Kelly	Bristol South C.C.	MV	1:09:02	05:44	1:03:18
21	David Pearce	Royal Dean Forest C.C.	М	-		1:03:44
22	Alistair Morgan	Cwmcarn Paragon R.C.	MV	1:10:04	05:54	1:04:10
23	John Shehan	Bynea C.C.	MV	1:19:30	14:42	1:04:48
24	Rebecca Aicheler	Castle Bikes Cycle and Triathlon Club	W	-		1:05:15
25	Barry Williams	Cardiff 100 Miles R.C.C.	MV	1:25:38	19:37	1:06:01
26	Peter Murrieri	M & D Cycles/Specialized	MV	1:12:11	05:42	1:06:29
27	Gordon Butler	Hereford and Dist. Whs. C.C.	MV	1:25:38	17:38	1:08:00
28	Lance Woodman	In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp	MV	1:12:43	03:50	1:08:53
29	Jim Dicken	Hereford and Dist. Whs. C.C.	MV	1:13:16	04:05	1:09:11
30	Ed Hadley	Hereford and Dist. Whs. C.C.	MV	1:13:49	03:14	1:10:35
31	Clive Chappe	Ross-on-Wye and Dist C.C.	MV	1:18:55	07:19	1:11:36
32	Dennis Oram	Cheltenham and County C.C.	MV	1:28:14	13:58	1:14:16
33	Sally Harmer	Ystwyth C.C.	WV	1:14:55	00:15	1:14:40
34	Debbie Clark	Hereford and Dist. Whs. C.C.	WV	1:11:39	-03:44	1:15:23
	Ruston	Cardiff Ajax C.C.				DNS Apol
	Clegg	Gloucester City Cycling Club				DNS Apol
	than Wilkinson-Lockyer	Team Tor 2000				DNS Apol
	n Jones	M & D Cycles/Specialized				DNS Apol
	nis Beard	Ross-on-Wye & Dist C.C.				DNS Apol
	Jones	Merthyr C.C.				DNS Apol
	in Green	Royal Dean Forest C.C.				DNS Apol
	y Parker	Royal Dean Forest C.C.				DNS Apol
	hew Heaman	Royal Dean Forest C.C.				DNS Apol
	eth Clements	Acme Wheelers (Rhondda)C.C.				DNS Apol
	Banwell	Acme Wheelers (Rhondda)C.C.				DNS Apol
	Taylor	Ross-on-Wye & Dist C.C.				DNS Apol
	neth Squibb	Cardiff Ajax C.C.				DNS
	yn Heritage-Owen	Bush Healthcare CRT www.realteam.co.uk				DNS
	on Davies	Bynea C.C.				DNS
-	n Burfoot	Team MDT Giant				DNS
	/ Hudson	CC Blaenau Gwent - Jennecca				DNS
	rt Evans	Port Talbot Whs. /CJ construction				DNS
	Davies	Abergavenny C.C.				DNS
	d Dickerson	Team Echelon Rotor				DNF
Paul	Fallon	Ross-on-Wye & Dist C.C.				DNF